Select Your Style

Choose your layout

RO EN

International Peace and Development Training Center

The Department of Peace Operations (DPO) works upon request from conflict parties and local, national and international organisations and agencies to support violence prevention, peacebuilding, mediation and post-war recovery. The mission of the DPO is to strengthen capacities and infrastructures for peace operations, to gather best-practices and lessons-learnt, to improve the quality and effectiveness of peacebuilding programmes in conflict affected countries and support on-going mediation and peace processes. DPO experts include practitioners, analysts, diplomats and current and former military. Its global roster provides on-call available practitioners and civilian experts whose work is to support local, national and international peacebuilding and peace engagements. DPO also provides extended consultations and organisational & policy development support for governments, national and international organisations to improve their effectiveness and impact for peacebuilding and conflict transformation.

International Peace and Development Training Center

The International Peace and Development Training Center (IPDTC) was established in 2003 as one of the main centers of PATRIR. The role assigned to it is to pioneer and develop training & capacity building programmes for those working in conflict affected, war and post-war environments. IPDTC works towards the vision of improved quality, impact and effectiveness of peacebuilding, conflict transformation, violence prevention and post-war recovery , where individuals, communities and organisations are empowered with skills, tools, knowledge and commitment to address conflicts constructively through peaceful and effective means. Thus, IPDTC holds the mission to provide high-quality practical skills and knowledge-based training programmes for conflict party leadership, government and decision makers, practitioners and those working with conflicts in the field.

Department for Education for Peace and Development

The Department for Education for Peace and Development (DEPD) was formed in 2010 from the initial Youth Peacebuilding Center. The mission of DEPD is to work for a world in which people share the belief that their attitudes and behaviours are decisive in resolving conflicts and waging peace, a world in which they can and do act upon that belief. The major programme lines of DEPD are (i) participatory democracy and civic engagement, (ii) development education and awareness raising and (iii) promotion of multiculturalism and combatting discrimination.

PATRIR TEAM

Kai Frithjof Brand-Jacobsen

Founder, DPO Director and Trainer
Please specify image url

DPO

jacobsen@patrir.ro

Dr. Zsuzsanna Kacsó

Program Director
Please specify image url

DPO

zsuzsa@patrir.ro

 

Andra Tanase

Research and Senior Trainer
Please specify image url

DPO

andra@patrir.ro

 

 

Alexandra Crăciun

Project Manager
Please specify image url

DPO

alexandra.craciun@patrir.ro

Adriana Oniga

Financial Manager
Please specify image url

DPO

adriana.oniga@patrir.ro

Andrei Trubceac

Project Coordinator
Please specify image url

DEPD

andrei.trubceac@patrir.ro

Benedikt Hielscher

Assistant to the DPO Director
Please specify image url

DPO 

benedikt.hielscher@patrir.ro

Otilia Fogorasi-Hencz

Project Manager
Please specify image url

DPO & DEPD

otilia.fogorasi@patrir.ro

Konstantin Zagel

Peace Education Intern
Please specify image url

DEPD

kosta.zagel@patrir.ro

Sophia Willner

Policy Advocacy Intern
Please specify image url

DPO

sophia.willner@patrir.ro

Anda Totoreanu

Peace Researcher
Please specify image url

DPO

anda.totoreanu@patrir.ro

Silvia Ravagnan

Research, EU Policy Advocacy & Programme Coordinator
Please specify image url

DPO

silvia.ravagnan@patrir.ro

Jasmeet Sahotay

Research, EU Policy Advocacy & Programme Coordinator
Please specify image url

DPO

jasmeet.sahotay@patrir.ro

    

PATRIR EXTENDED TEAM

Denisa Brand-Jacobsen

Founder
Please specify image url

denisa.jacobsen@gmail.com

Gwyneth Hamann

GYR Coordinator
Please specify image url

gwyneth.hamann@patrir.ro

Ina Curic

Associated Trainer
Please specify image url

ina.curic@gmail.com

Sabin Mureșan

Associated Trainer
Please specify image url

sabin.muresan@patrir.ro

Iulia Socea

Associated Trainer
Please specify image url

isocea@yahoo.com

Corina Simon

Associated Trainer
Please specify image url

corinasimon@gmail.com

Dr. Irina Drexler

Project Manager
Please specify image url

irina.drexler@patrir.ro

Denis Matveev

DPO Affiliated Consultant
Please specify image url

denism@patrir.ro

Asma Khalifa

DPO Affiliated Consultant
Please specify image url

asma.m.khalifa@gmail.com

Jo Berry

DPO Associate
Please specify image url

joberry9@gmail.com

Olivia Lazard

DPO Associate
Please specify image url

olivia.alzard@gmail.com

Meghann Villanueva

Associated Trainer
Please specify image url

meghann.villanueva@gmail.com

    

PATRIR Members

PATRIR Members support the organization’s vision and mission through different forms of activities, through annual financial and in kind contributions and also have the right to vote within the annual General Assembly.

Alexandra Crăciun

Otilia Fogorasi-Hencz

Dr. Irina Drexler

Mihai Pop

Rodica Muntean

Mihaela Griga

Camelia Popa

Sabin Muresan

Denis Matveev

Andra Tanase

Kai Brand-Jacobsen

Denisa Brand-Jacobsen

Cristina Dumitru

Dr. Zsuzsanna Kacsó

Jeffrey Hamann

Adelina Decean

Stefan Cibian

Corina Simon

Romeral Ortiz Quintilla

Niculina Curic

Andrei Trubceac

Supporters & Donors